Lincoln MKC Forum banner

Frequent Stalling Issues

7K views 8 replies 4 participants last post by  Remy Cameron 
#1 ·
Please see the e-mail below that I sent last week to Lincoln Customer Care

Attention: Terry Erb, Director, Lincoln - Marketing, Sales & Service

On May 28th, 2015 I purchased a 2015 Lincoln MKC All-wheel Drive with the 2.3L 14 GTDI Ecoboost Engine, fully loaded
(the only major option that I did not get was the park assist/lane warning system). I also purchased a 72 month extended warranty and service plan. I am an architect with projects all over the province and I require a safe and reliable vehicle.

The car has been serviced regularly as per the manufacturer’s recommendation, I use premium gas and also purchased a set of winter tires and rims.

Early last fall I started having serious issues with the car - it would hesitate when accelerating from a stop, the tachometer would fluctuate wildly and then the car would stall. This would happen after the car had been driven for an extended period and the engine was warm.

In October I took the car in Barrie Ford because it was convenient for me since I had a project in the area. The dealer checked the car a reported that they “could not duplicate the issue” and sent me on my way. I told it there on three other occasions and various parts were replaced. The car was functioning better (not perfect) until about a week ago when it started to stall again. I have not driven the car since it stalled at a traffic light Wednesday evening after being driven for 25 minutes.

I have made an appointment to take the car Monday morning May 1st to Yonge-Steeles Ford- Lincoln.

The car is not safe to drive and I am losing income by not being able to drive to my projects and carry on business.