Lincoln MKC Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I may be off, but I feel like my front parking sensors aren't beeping quite like they used to. Yes, they beep and that's good, but the audio seems to be off. I have a recording, but it won't let me attach it here. I could have sworn the sounds were more like those of the rear sensors and would go solid when close, but the sound becomes a very rapid beep, not like anything the rear sensors do. Also, the less rapid beeping at times has a sort of hick-up. During the beeping one beep will sound like it tried to beep, but didn't get the full beep. No, this is not while the vehicle or object detected moved. I'm a bit more tech savvy than that so get those thoughts from your mind. :)

Thoughts? What does yours sound like?

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Well, seems the tones are back to normal. The pitch of the tone is a touch higher than the rear sensors, which is how it should be as it helps identify if it's your front or rear sensors warning you. What is back to normal is the rate at which the tones are made. That rate is identical to the rear sensors. The issue was that the rate was completely off. I will certainly keep an eye, or ear, on this. I anticipate that this won't be the last time I run into this issue.

So, I guess this is just a heads up of something I came across.

·
Registered
333 Posts
Strange issue to have. I don't see what other explanation there is other than an issue with whatever is making the beeping sound. If it happens again you should take it intoo the dealer. it seems like something they'd be able to fix without too much trouble.

·
Registered
524 Posts
Hopefully it doesn't happen again, if it does i'd suggest emailing lincoln and even heading over to your local lincoln dealer.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·