Lincoln MKC Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
After going through everything I could find in the Owner’s Manual and suggestions from others with similar problems on the internet, I remembered upgrading my Sync 3 about 2 months ago.
Far-fetched I know but the Sync 3 is integrated into a lot of things. I did a Master reset on the Sync 3 following the instructions from the website below:
https://owner.ford.com/support/how-...3/settings/how-to-perform-a-master-reset.html
After resetting, I also had to reactivate my Lincoln Connect app.
Intelligent access is now working on all doors.
I hope this can help someone else.

·
Super Moderator
286 Posts
Wow .. thanks for the information .. I would never think to try that.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Agreed, the Sync 3 master reset was not my first thought either. Since the problem was so specific (e.g., all doors affected except the drivers) it seemed more like a setting even though I also checked the fuses that sounded like they could be involved. I went through every setting including the not easily discovered two-stage unlocking being careful to add one variable at a time, it took awhile.

·
Registered
48 Posts
Interesting!

I just checked and my '19 shows an update is available. I tried through wifi and the searching update circle just keeps going round and round and searching for update is there. .It ran for 5 minutes and still didn't find the update. Has anyone been able to update using wifi?

·
Super Moderator
286 Posts
I tried to update sync 3 once through Wi-Fi, I never made it work, I just did it through the update tool on the website

·
Registered
48 Posts
Thanks, guys.
I just tried using the USB. I'm not very good at this type of stuff.