Lincoln MKC Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
167 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anybody know if the rear LED "fog lights" have any type of warranty on them? I got one side LEDs in the bumper that is dead. This just baffles me as my car is only 11 months old, and LEDs are supposed to last much longer than that.

It's not like I turn them on 24h/day for the last 11 months, but even if that is the case 11x31x24=8,184h. How could one side be dead and the other side not? Wouldn't that be a defect???

·
Registered
70 Posts
It should be covered by the 4 year 50,000 bumper to bumper warranty unless it's the result of damage - an external impact.

Reactions: Snapper714

·
Registered
14 Posts
Since 2000 I have only bought new cars and most, 5 of 7, were ordered and wait for vehicles. I am a former Army aircraft mechanic

Early on, many of the new cars had some things work intermittently or not at all. I learned to find as many electrical connectors as I could reach without having to do radical disassemble to get to. I find 4 or 5 connectors on each car that are not completely "clicked" connected fully

I suspect you have a loose connector

·
Registered
167 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
Yes and No.

Yes, Lincoln warranty would cover such defect.
No, because the service man was quick to point out a small crack that I did not see on the very edge (that i had missed).

My car dealer said $500 for the part itself, excluding installation and tax! How it got cracked is a great mystery? I've never bumped into anything front, back, or sideways.

·
Registered
20 Posts
I have no idea what a "Rear LED Fog light" is. I only know of fog lights on the front of the cars. Can you enlighten me? I've been waiting on an explanation before I posted this as to not sound dumb..... but I just did it!

·
Registered
123 Posts