Lincoln MKC Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've owned my '18 for almost a year now and yesterday is the first time I'm hearing really loud whining/electric noises coming from it whether I'm driving or anytime I open a door or for a few minutes after turning the engine off. It never used to do this. I've read around and see some have reported issues with the amplifier. Again, mine is NOT the THX system; it's whatever Lincoln uses as the stock audio. Did mine bite the dust? What has gone wrong with mine?

·
Registered
299 Posts
just one speaker or all of them are doing this? one would equal bad speaker or wire and possibly amp. all would equal amp issue disclaimer: I'm no expert. Is vehicle outside the bumper to bumper warranty? adjusting balance will help figure out if it is one or all.

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
just one speaker or all of them are doing this? one would equal bad speaker or wire and possibly amp. all would equal amp issue disclaimer: I'm no expert. Is vehicle outside the bumper to bumper warranty? adjusting balance will help figure out if it is one or all.
I think it's just the sub. Music and bass itself is still normal but these noises are continually heard which takes the joy out of listening to anything. I scheduled a visit to the dealer but they can't get me in until October 18. I bought mine CPO which gave me two additional years of warranty.

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·